## TILLAMOOK FIRE DISTRICT 3/12/2024

The regular board meeting for Tillamook Fire District was held on Tuesday, March 12, 2024, at 5:30 p.m. at the Tillamook Fire Station, 2310 Fourth Street, Tillamook, Oregon.

## **Board Directors Present:**

Brian Cameron, Chair Leonard Ingles, Director Chris Kell, Vice Chair Sara Christiansen

Staff Present: Jeff McBrayer, Fire Chief

Guests: Watching via Zoom: Rick Adams, Alex Burris, Allen Burris, Allyson Durrer,

Angela Bennett, Anita, Brenda Descloux, Gabrielle Sterling, Jackie Burris, John Welch, Koa Lyu, Patrick Maahs. In-person guests: Bradley Hamburger, Joel Hamburger, Tim Hamburger, Jason Sterling, Paul Edwards, Hunter Perry, Heather Grimes, Kris Grimes, Tommy Miller, Autumn Patching, Chaz Hall, RJ

Wynia, Jennifer Mallare, Chris Miller.

**Call to Order:** The regular board meeting was called to order by Chair Brian Cameron at 5:30 p.m.

<u>Minutes:</u> A motion to approve the February 21, 2024, minutes was made by Leonard Ingles and seconded by Sara Christiansen. The motion passed by a vote of 4-0.

<u>Tillamook Volunteer Firefighters Association:</u> TVFA President, Jason Sterling, stated that most of the calls have been lift assists. No further comments from the volunteer association.

Non-Agenda Items: None

## **Financial Statement / Correspondence:**

January Financial statements were presented to board members, Sara Christiansen motioned to approve, Seconded by Chris Kell. The motion passed by a vote of 4-0.

Copies of the bank statements, LGIP balance, and accounts payable were forwarded electronically and presented to the board. A motion to pay the bills was heard from Sara Christiansen, Seconded by Chris Kell. The motion passed by a vote of 4-0.

<u>Fire Chief Report:</u> Chief McBrayer submitted a copy of his report electronically to the board of directors Financials to date February 29, 2024. Personnel Services \$358,968 Materials & Services, \$235,137 Capital Outlay, \$73,817 for a combined Total \$667,922.

Call volume 72 calls documented for this month.

All units in service. Multiple preventative maintenance issues have been identified and are being addressed. All equipment operational. Koa secured a grant through SPIRE for a high-axle flood vehicle. Delivery to the District should be within 4 months.

Seismic Rehabilitation committee met to review 7 submissions from general contractors. 4 general contractors were interviewed. The committee has recommended CB Builders as General Contractor for the project. CB Builders and WRK Engineering are exploring phased construction plans – we may not have to relocate to Fairgrounds. Board director, Chris Kell motioned to approve moving forward with CB Construction, Seconded by Sara Christiansen. The motion passed by a vote of 4-0.

Koa and Chief Edwards were invited to the TURA grant board meeting and have moved to the final stage of the grant review for a backup generator replacement for Station 71.

Training for February was completed. Chief Mark Baker is moving to Tillamook. Chief Baker spent two weeks here assisting with training and will be permanently relocated in two weeks.

Cape Meares unhydranted areas may increase to 8B due to lack of water tender. Cape Meares hydranted areas will be graded accordingly and will not change dramatically. Our oldest tender will be moved to Cape Meares when the new Tender arrives. We will then have a Tender at every station.

Final Levy forms have been submitted to the County. Levy will appear on the May ballot.

**Old Business:** None

**New Business:** Chair Brian Cameron requested that everyone come together and serve the district

**Executive Session:** Per ORS 192.660 (2)(b) entered at 6:44 pm and exited at 8:50 pm. No decisions were made in this session. Will Chappell was in attendance.

**Concerns of the Board:** None

**Adjournment:** A motion to adjourn the meeting at 8:54 p.m. was made by Leonard Ingles and seconded by Sara Christiansen. The motion passed by a vote of 4-0. The next meeting will be the regular board meeting on April 16, 2024.

Respectfully submitted,	Board Chair, Brian Cameron
Jeff McBrayer, Fire Chief	